sunny.png
snowflake.png

Marathon Culturel à Saint Petersbourg

6j/5n - 1290€
calendar (1).png
10 - 15 avril 2020
statue st pet_cheval couleur.PNG
Découvrez les classiques de St. Petersbourg
icon.png
Profitez de concerts classiques exceptionels
map.png
Saint Pétersbourg

Rejoignez-nous pour ce voyage musical et culturel à Saint-Pétersbourg qui vous fera découvrir pendant la journée les plus beaux monuments et musées d'art de la Venise du Nord, tandis que tous les soirs vous assisterez à un incroyable concert de musique classique des plus grands Chefs d'orchestre et musiciens russes.

 

Au cours de ce marathon musical sans précédent de six jours, vous assisterez aux concerts des plus grandes noms de la musique classique, tels que Gergiev, Temirkanov, Titov et Virsaladze, tandis que vos journées seront consacrées à la visite des hauts lieux de la culture artistique classique de Pétersbourg, tels que le Palais d'Hiver, le Musée Fabergé ou les somptueux appartements privés du couple Youssoupov.

PROGRAMME

Sebilius & Prokofiev au Mariinsky

Jour 1

ARRIVÉE : Si vous arrivez le même jour par avion, envoyez-nous votre horaire et les références de votre vol. Nous vous accueillerons à l'aéroport pour le transfert à l'hôtel (environ 30 minutes de trajet).

 

Rencontre du groupe

Rendez-vous à 18:00 dans le hall de l'hôtel. Nous nous dirigerons tous ensemble ensuite vers un l'un de nos bars favoris à deux pas de là pour un pot de bienvenue. L'occasion de faire connaissance avant le concert du soir. 

 

Concert 1: Les concerts de Sibelius et Prokoviev à la salle Mariinsky Dans la soirée, vous assisterez à deux concerts avec Gergiev en tant que directeur Programme: concerto pour violon Sibelius en première partie, troisième concerto pour piano de Prokoviev en deuxième partie

Wagner au Mariinsky-II

Jour 2

Première exploration de la ville : à la découverte des trois églises

Au cours de cette visite culturelle de Saint-Pétersbourg, notre guide vous conduira dans les trois principales églises de la ville : la Cathédrale de Kazan, la Cathédrale Saint-Isaac et enfin la Cathédrale Saint Sauveur-sur-le-Sang-Versé, lieu de l’assassinat du Tsar Alexandre II le 1er mars 1881.

 

Concert 2 : Opéra Wagner au Mariinsky

Dans la soirée, vous assisterez à 5 heures d'opéra Wagner au théâtre Mariinsky-II, dirigé par Valery Gergiev.

Jour 3

Yuri Temirkanov & Elisso Virsaladze

Le Palais d'Hiver

Départ matinal de l'hôtel. Notre guide vous emmènera à la place de l'Ermitage pour une visite guidée du Palais d'Hiver (musée de l'Ermitage) et du bâtiment de l'Etat-Major.

 

Concert 3 : Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra

Le soir, direction la Philharmonie de Saint-Pétersbourg pour assister à un concert du philharmonique de Saint-Pétersbourg dirigé par son directeur historique, Yuri Temirkanov, avec le très rare et unique Elisso Virsaladze en soliste.

Programme : Premier concerto pour piano de Tchaïkovski, puis tableaux d'une exposition de Moussorgski / Ravel.

 Mlada de Rimsky-Korsakov

Jour 4

Une matinée sous le signe du faste et du raffinement

Départ matinal de l'hôtel. Aujourd’hui notre guide vous conduira au Musée Fabergé à la découverte des précieux oeufs éponymes. L’excursion se poursuivra par la visite du Musée de la Musique et s’achèvera par la visite du fabuleux palais Youssoupov. 

 

Concert 4: Mlada de Rimsky-Korsakov.

Concert de l’orchestre du Mariinsky qui interprètera l’opéra Mlada de Rimski-Korsakov dans l’auditorium flambant neuf du Mariinski.

Jour 5

Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninov

Le cimetière des compositeurs russes

Vous visiterez le cimetière de Tikhvine qui abrite les tombes de certains des artistes russes les plus importants de tous les temps, y compris, entre autres, tous les membres du groupe de compositeurs appelé "Les Cinq Grands": Cesar Cui, Mily Balakirev, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Modest Mussorgsky et Alexander Borodin. Votre promenade se poursuivra par la visite du monastère Saint-Alexandre-Nevski.

 

La maison de Rimsky-Korsakov 

L'après-midi commence par une visite guidée de la maison-musée Rimsky-Korsakov. Ensuite, vous aurez quelques heures de temps libre/promenade avant le concert du soir.

 

Concert 5 : Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninov

Dans la soirée, nous nous rendrons à la Philharmonie de Saint-Pétersbourg pour assister à un concert de l'orchestre symphonique de Saint-Pétersbourg dirigé par Alexander Titov avec pour défendre la partie solo le concertmaster de l’orchestre

Programme : Tchaïkovski puis la 3ème symphonie de Rachmaninov.

Jour 6

Au revoir en musique !

Brunch d'adieu

Le groupe se réunira à 11 heures dans le hall de l'hôtel afin de se rendre tous ensemble dans un de nos petits cafés favoris afin de profiter d'un dernier moment tous ensemble autour d'un brunch d'adieu. Nous nous chargerons ensuite des transferts vers la gare ou l'aéroport en fonction des heures de départ de chacun.

Conditions standards

​Le prix inclut

  • Toutes les activités et excursions mentionnées dans le programme

  • Tickets pour assister à tous les concerts mentionnés dans le programme

  • Hébergement dans des hôtels 4* 

  • Une lettre d'invitation pour le visa

  • Un guide accompagnateur tout au long du voyage

Le prix n'inclut pas

  • Vols internationaux depuis et vers Moscou

  • Dépenses personnelles 

  • Les déjeuners et dîners 

  • Assurance 

Offre Premium

L'offre Premium comporte au moins l'un des services suivants :

  • Vols (nationaux et internationaux) 

  • Support complet pour le visa (formulaire en ligne, dépôt du dossier au centre de visa)

  • Réservation d'activités, de nuits d'hôtels, de destinations supplémentaires

  • L'option chambre individuelle 

  • Privatisation du tour

  • Assurance

contact.png
contact.png

Réservation & Annulation

1. Services standards

Un acompte de 30% (trente) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (70% (Soixante-dix)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 30% (trente) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services. 

2. Services premiums

Un acompte de 50% (cinquante) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (50% (cinquante)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

 

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 50% (cinquante) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services.

sunny.png
snowflake.png

Petersburg Musical Tour

6d/5n - $1,450
calendar (1).png
April 10-15, 2020
statue st pet_cheval couleur.PNG
Discover Petersburg's main highlights
icon.png
Enjoy astonishing classical concerts
map.png
Saint Petersburg

Join us for this musical and cultural trip to Saint Petersburg to discover during the day the most beautiful monuments and art museums of the so called Venice of the North, while every evening you will attend an incredible concert of classical music by the greatest Russian conductors and musicians.


During this unprecedented 6-day musical marathon you will attend the concerts of the greatest Russian figures of classical music, such as Gergiev, Temirkanov, Titov and Virsaladze, as well as visiting the hotspots of Petersburg classical artistic culture, like the Hermitage Museum and the Yusupov palace.

PROGRAMME

Sibelius & Profiev at the Mariinsky

Day 1

ARRIVAL: If you arrive the same day by plane, send us your schedule and arrival reference. We will welcome you at the airport for transfer to the hotel (around 30 mn ride).

18:00 Meeting with the group

Rendez-vous at 6 p.m. in the lobby of the ANASTASIA HOTEL. We’ll then head to the bar next door for a quick welcome orientation, and to get to know each other over a round of drinks before continuing to dinner down the street.

 

Concert 1: Sibelius and Prokoviev's concerti at the Mariinsky Concert Hall

In the evening you will attend two concerti with Gergiev as director

Program: Sibelius violin concerto in first part, Prokoviev third piano concerto in second part

Wagner at the Mariinsky-II

Day 2

15:00 Meeting at the Anastasia Hotel

 

The three churches

During this Saint Petersburg cultural city tour, our guide will take you to the three main churches of the city: Kazan Cathedral, St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, which marks the spot where Alexander II was fatally wounded in an assassination attempt on March 1, 1881.

 

Concert 2: Wagner Opera at the Mariinsky-II

In the evening you will attend 5 hours of Wagner Opera in the Mariinsky-II Theatre, conducted by Valery Gergiev.

Day 3

Yuri Temirkanov & Elisso Virsaladze

The Winter Palace

Early departure from the hotel. During this Saint Petersburg cultural city tour, Our guide will take you to the Hermitage Square (ext) for a guided visit of the Winter Palace (Hermitage Museum) and the General Staff Building.

 

Concert 3: Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra

You will be taken to the Great Hall of the St Petersburg Philharmonia to attend a Leningrad Philharmonic concert conducted by its historic director Yuri Temirkanov with the very rare and unique Elisso Virsaladze as a soloist.

Program: Tchaikovsky's first piano concerto and then Pictures at an Exhibition by Mussorgsky / Ravel.

Mlada of Rimsky-Korsakov

Day 4

A morning under the sign of refinement

Early departure from the hotel. Today our guide will take you to the Fabergé Museum to discover the precious eponymous eggs. The tour continues with a visit to the Music Museum and ends with a visit to the fabulous Yusupov Palace.

 

Concert 4: Mlada de Rimsky-Korsakov.

Concert of Mariinsky Orchestra which will play the Mlada Opera of Rimski-Korsakov in the brand new Mariinski auditorium. 

Day 5

Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninov

You will visit the Tikhvin cemetery which houses the graves of some of the most essential Russian artists of all time, including all members of the group of composers called "The Big Five": Cesar Cui, Mily Balakiriev, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, Modest Mussorgsky and Alexander Borodin. Your walk will continue by the visit of St. Alexander Nevsky Monastery.

 

Rimsky-Korsakov House

In the afternoon you will enjoy a guided tour of the Rimsky-Korsakov House Museum. Then you will have a few hours of free time / walk before the evening concert.

 

Concert 5: Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninov

In the evening you will be conducted to the St Petersburg Philharmonia to attend a concert of the Saint-Petersburg Symphonic Orchestra conducted by Alexander Titov with the Concertmaster of the orchestra as soloist in the first part.

Program: Tchaikovsky then the 3rd symphony of Rachmaninov.

 

Day 6

Musical Farewells...

11:00 Farewell Brunch

The group will meet at 11 a.m. in the lobby of the hotel. We’ll then head to one of our favorite café near the hotel for a final brunch all together. Following that, we will take care of transfers to the station or airport according to the departure times of each member of the group.

Time to go ... in music!

End of this incredible marathon of classical music. You will return to your respective countries, harmonics in your ears and a better understanding of the big names of Russian and Soviet classical music.

 

Immersion in Russia will be delighted to meet you for new thematic trips or hectic railway adventures even more immersed in Russian culture.

Standard conditions

The price includes

  • Russian visa invitation if needed

  • All the activities mentioned in the programme

  • A main guide accompanying you during the whole journey

  • All the meals included in the program

  • Entrance tickets to all concerts mentioned in the program

  • Accommodation in 4* hotels, in the city center

  • Excursions with an English-speaking guide


 

The price does not include

  • International flights 

  • Meals not mentioned in the programme

  • Personal insurance

  • Tips and personal expenses

Premium offer

The premium offer includes at least one of these services.

  • All flights (domestic and international)

  • Full visa support (online questionnaire and deposit at the visa center) 

  • Additional days, activities, hotels, destinations

  • Single room option

  • Personalisation of the tour / Individual tour

  • Additional guide speaking your language during the tour 

  • Insurance 

contact.png
contact.png

Booking & Cancellation

1. Regular services

A deposit of 30% (thirty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (70% (seventy percent)) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 30% (thirty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.

2. Premium Services

A deposit of 50% (fifty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (50% (fifty percent) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

 

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 50% (fifty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.