sunny.png
snowflake.png

Marathon Culturel à Moscou

6j/5n - 1450€
calendar (1).png
14 - 19 avril 2020
kremlin.png
Découvrez les classiques de Moscou
icon.png
Profitez de concerts classiques exceptionels
map.png
Moscou

Avez-vous déjà rêvé de découvrir l'une des plus grandes capitales culturelles du monde ? Avez-vous déjà rêvé d'écouter les concerts des plus célèbres compositeurs russes et soviétiques dirigés par des chefs de renommée mondiale ?   

 

Au cours de ce marathon musical sans précédent de 5 jours à travers Moscou, vous assisterez le soir aux concerts des plus grands noms de la musique russe, tels que Kogan, Repine, Pletnev et Louganski, tandis que vos journées seront consacrées à la visite des monuments culturels et historiques incontournables de la capitale russe, tels le Kremlin, le théâtre Bolchoï ou encore la galerie Tretiakov.

PROGRAMME

Bienvenue en Russie !

Jour 1

ARRIVÉE : Si vous arrivez le même jour par avion, envoyez-nous votre horaire d'arrivée et les références de votre vol. Nous vous accueillerons à l'aéroport pour le transfert à l'hôtel (environ 1 heure de trajet).

 

18:00 Rencontre du groupe

Rendez-vous à 18:00 dans le hall de l'hôtel. Nous vous conduirons dans un petit café à deux pas de l'hôtel pour un premier verre de bienvenue afin de faire connaissance avant d’aller dîner tous ensemble au restaurant.

Boris Berezovsky & GASO

Jour 2

Initiation à la langue russe

Nous vous donnons rendez-vous à 9 heures dans le hall de l’hôtel afin de vous accompagner jusqu’à notre école de langue où vous recevrez des cours d'initiation à la langue russe. Durant 3 heures, des professeurs certifiés vous enseignent les bases de la langue (alphabet, formules de politesse, phrases simples..) afin de vous permettre d’acquérir un certain niveau d’autonomie très utile pour s’orienter dans le métro et dans la ville, résoudre des questions pratiques (où se trouvent les toilettes ? Combien coûte cet objet ? Je souhaiterais acheter un billet aller-retour etc..) ainsi que rentrer en contact avec la population locale. 

Déjeuner à la Soviet'

Pour ce déjeuner nous vous emmenons dans une Chebureshnaya, établissement de restauration typique et très répandu à l’époque soviétique. Vous pourrez y déguster des mets typiquement russes, arrosés pour les plus courageux d’entre vous, de quelques lampées de vodka. Voir notre article Dans le trou de la vipère 

 

Tour de la ville 

Notre guide va vous conduire aux principaux points d'intérêt situés autour du Kremlin, notamment la place rouge, les jardins d'Alexandre, le Goum ainsi que la Cathédrale Saint-Basile. L'après-midi s'achèvera par un cocktail sur le toit d'un bar caché avec une vue splendide sur le centre historique de la ville.

 

Concert 1 : Boris Berezovsky et l'Orchestre Symphonique d'Etat Svetlanov

En début de soirée, nous prendrons le métro vers la salle de concert Philharmonie-2 pour assister à notre premier concert où Boris Berezovsky, pianiste russe et ancien étudiant de Virsaladze,i dirigera du clavier l'Orchestre symphonique d'Etat Svetlanov dans deux concertos.

Jour 3

Pavel Kogan & MSSO

Mausolée de Lénine

Nous nous retrouverons dans le hall de l’hôtel à 9h00 avant de nous diriger vers un agréable petit café situé à deux pas pour prendre le petit-déjeuner. Nous nous rendrons ensuite à la Place Rouge à 10 minutes à pied du célèbre mausolée de Lénine, leader de la Révolution Bolchévique de 1917 et premier dirigeant du premier pays communiste au monde : l’Union Soviétique. A la sortie du Mausolée, nous nous arrêterons sur les tombes de grandes personnalités de l’époque, hommes politiques, chefs militaires, cosmonautes et scientifiques, tels le cosmonaute Youri Gagarine, premier homme dans l’espace, ou le dirigeant soviétique Joseph Staline. 

 

A la découverte du plus prestigieux théâtre de Russie : le Bolchoï

Notre guide vous mènera au prestigieux théâtre Bolchoï (“Grand Théâtre” en russe)  pour une visite guidée passionnante. Il vous mènera ensuite au musée Sergueï Prokofiev, puis au musée de la maison du célèbre pianiste russe Sviatoslav Richter.

Concert 2 : Orchestre Symphonique d'Etat de Moscou

Dans la soirée, vous irez au Conservatoire Tchaïkovski pour un concert de l'Orchestre Symphonique d'Etat de Moscou sous la direction de Pavel Kogan.

Programme : Brahms / Mahler

Repin & l’Orchestre Philharmonique

Jour 4

Visite du  Kremlin

Cœur du pouvoir politique et religieux de la Fédération de Russie, le Kremlin (qui signifie “forteresse” en russe) est le principal musée de Russie ainsi que la résidence officielle du Président. Vous Profiterez d'une occasion unique de pénétrer à l'intérieur de cette forteresse construite au XVème siècle et de découvrir les magnifiques Cathédrales qu’il abrite ainsi que la célèbre tour d’Ivan le Terrible qui domine le Kremlin du haut de ses 81 mètres de hauteur. 

 

Promenade dans le parc Zaryadye

L’après-midi nous vous proposons une agréable promenade dans le tout nouveau parc Zaryadye sur les rives de la rivière Moskva.

Concert 3 : Orchestre Philharmonique de Moscou

Concert de l'orchestre philharmonique de Moscou, avec en solo le célèbre Vadim Repin dans un concerto pour violon de Glazunov, suivi de l'un des plus grands morceaux de musique russe, le Shéhérazade de Rimski Korsakov.

Programme : Glazunov / Rimsky Korsakov.

Jour 5

Pletnev & Lugansky avec le RNO

Monastère et cimetière de Novodievitchi

Dans la matinée, vous visiterez la principale nécropole de Moscou et de Russie: le cimetière Novodiévitchi où sont enterrées plusieurs hautes personnalités russes - telles que Tchekhov et Gogol - et notamment un grand nombre de compositeurs et de musiciens (Chostakovitch, Prokofiev, Skriabin ...). .

Ensuite, visitez le couvent de Novodievitchi qui entoure le cimetière et qui est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 2004.

 

Moscou, une métropole culturelle

Vous enchaînez l’après-midi par une grande balade dans Moscou qui vous conduira à la magnifique Cathédrale du Christ Saint Sauveur, puis dans les petites rues d'Octobre Rouge sur l'île de Moscou, avant de franchir le pont et d’arriver sur la célèbre Galerie Tretiakov où vous attend une visite guidée de la plus grande collection d’îcönes russes au monde. Ce grand tour s'achèvera par une balade dans les Parc Museon et Gorki. 

 

Concert 4 : Orchestre National Russe (RNO)

Rendez-vous à l'Orchestre national de Russie pour assister au premier concerto pour piano de Chopin dirigé par le fondateur du RNO, le chef d'orchestre et pianiste Mikhail Pletnev, avec Nikolai Lugansky en soliste 

Programme Chopin/Glazunov.

 

Concert 5 : Orchestre Symphonique Svetlanov

Votre marathon de musique classique s’achèvera par un neuvième et dernier concert de de l'orchestre symphonique d'État Svetlanov à la salle de concert Tchaïkovski.

Jour 6

Des adieux en musique!

Fin de cet incroyable marathon de musique classique

Chacun reprendra le chemin de son pays respectif, des étoiles plein les yeux, d'harmonieuses mélodies plein les oreilles et le sentiment justifié d’une plus grande complicité avec les grands noms de la musique classique russe et soviétique.

Immersion-in-Russia sera ravi de vous rencontrer pour des séjours de découvertes thématiques ou bien des voyages en immersion toujours plus profond au coeur de la culture russe.

Conditions standards

Le prix inclut

  • Invitation pour le visa russe si besoin

  • Toutes les activités et excursions mentionnées dans le programme

  • 3 heures d'initiation à la langue russe avec un professeur de langue certifié (jour 2)

  • Billets d'entrée pour 5 concerts exceptionnels de musique classique

  • Hébergement en hôtel 4*

  • Tous les transferts mentionnés dans le programme

  • Des excursions avec un guide francophone

  • Tous les repas mentionnés dans le programme

Le prix n'inclut pas

  • Vols internationaux vers et depuis Moscou

  • Dépenses personnelles 

  • Les repas non mentionnés dans le programme

  • Assurance 

Offre Premium

L'offre Premium comporte au moins l'un des services suivants :

  • Vols (nationaux et internationaux) 

  • Support complet pour le visa (formulaire en ligne, dépôt du dossier au centre de visa)

  • Réservation d'activités, de nuits d'hôtels, de destinations supplémentaires

  • L'option chambre individuelle 

  • Privatisation du tour

  • Assurance

contact.png
contact.png

Réservation & Annulation

1. Services standards

Un acompte de 30% (trente) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (70% (Soixante-dix)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 30% (trente) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services. 

2. Services premiums

Un acompte de 50% (cinquante) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (50% (cinquante)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

 

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 50% (cinquante) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services.

sunny.png
snowflake.png

Moscow Musical Tour

6d/5n - $1,600
calendar (1).png
April 14-19, 2020
kremlin.png
Discover Moscow"s main highlights
icon.png
Enjoy astonishing classical concerts
map.png
Moscow

Have you ever dreamed of discovering one of the greatest cultural capital of the world? Have you ever dreamed of listening to the concerts of the most famous Russian and Soviet composers directed under the baton of world-renowned conductors?

 

During this unprecedented 6-day musical marathon through Moscow you are going to attend the concerts of the greatest Russian figures of classical music, such as Kogan, Repin, Pletnev and Lugansky, as well as visiting the hotspots of the Russian capital, like the Kremlin, the Bolshoi Theatre and the Tretyakov Gallery.

PROGRAMME

Welcome to Russia !

Day 1

ARRIVAL: If you arrive the same day by plane, send us your schedule and arrival references. We will welcome you at the airport for transfer to the hotel (around 1 hour ride).

 

18:00 Meeting with the group

Meeting at 6 p.m. in the lobby of the hotel. We’ll then head to the cafe next door for a quick welcome orientation, and to get to know each other over a round of drinks before continuing to dinner down the street.

Boris Berezovsky & GASO

Day 2

Initiation to the Russian language

We will meet you at 9 am in the lobby of the hotel to accompany you to a language school where you will receive Russian language introductory courses. During 3 hours, certified teachers teach you the basics of the language (alphabet, usual formulas of courtesy, vocabulary and expressions) in order to acquire a certain level of autonomy that will help you to orientate yourself in the subway and in the city, solving practical questions (ask for the toilets, the prices, a train ticket, etc..) as well as getting in touch with the local population.
 

Moscow Sightseeing tour

Our guide will take you to the main spots around the Kremlin, including the Red Square, Alexander Gardens, Goum and Saint Basil's Cathedral. The afternoon will end on the roof of a hidden bar in the city with a splendid view on the city center.

 

Concert 1: Boris Berezovsky & the State Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra

In the early evening we will take the metro to the Philharmonia-2 concert hall to attend a concert with the major Russian pianist and former Virsaladze student Boris Berezovsky, conducting from the piano the State Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra in two concertos.

Day 3

Pavel Kogan & MSSO

Lenin's Mausoleum 

We’ll meet in the lobby of the hotel at 9:00 and head to a nice cafe next door to have a breakfast. We’ll then have a 10mn walk to the Red Square for a visit of the Lenin Mausoleum. 

 

The legendary Bolshoi Theatre 

Our guide will take you to the Bolshoi Theatre for a fascinating guided tour. We will then take you to the Sergei Prokofiev Museum and then to the House Museum of the famous Russian pianist Sviatoslav Teofilovich Richter.

Concert 2: Moscow State Symphony Orchestra

In the evening you will go to the Tchaikovsky Conservatory for a concert of the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan.

Program: Brahms / Mahler

 Repin & Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra

Day 4

Kremlin Tour

Heart of the political and religious power of the Russian Federation, the Kremlin (meaning "fortress" in Russian) is the main museum of Russia as well as the official residence of the President. You will enjoy a unique opportunity to enter the fortress built in the fifteenth century and discover the magnificent cathedrals it houses and the famous tower of Ivan the Terrible dominating the Kremlin from its 81 meters high.

Walk in the park Zaryadye

While waiting for the evening concert, we offer you a pleasant stroll in the brand new Zaryadye Park on the banks of the Moskva River.

 

Concert 3: Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra

Concert of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, with Vadim Repin Soloist in a Glazunov violin concerto followed by one of the greatest of Russian pieces of music, Rimsky Korsakov's Scheherazade.

Program Glazunov / Rimsky Korsakov.

Day 5

Pletnev & Lugansky with the RNO

Novodevichy Monastery and Cemetery

In the morning you will go to the main necropolis of Moscow and Russia: the Novodevichy cemetery where several great Russian personalities - such as Chekhov and Gogol - are buried, including a large number of composers and musicians (Shostakovich, Prokofiev, Skriabin ...).

Then visit the Novodevichy Convent which surrounds the cemetery and which has been inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List since 2004.

 

Discovering Moscow's cultural treasures

The afternoon awaits you for a nice walk in Moscow that will take you to the magnificent Cathedral of Christ the Savior, then to the small streets of Red October on the island of Moscow, before crossing the bridge and arriving at the famous Tretyakov Gallery (guided tour included). The walk will end with a stroll in the Muzeon Park.

Concert 4: Russian National Orchestra

See you at the Russian National Orchestra for a concert conducted by RNO's founder, conductor and pianist Mikhail Pletnev with Nikolay Lugansky as soloist in Chopin's first piano concerto.

Program Chopin / Glazunov.

 

Concert 5: State Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra 

Your concerts marathon of classical music concludes with a ninth and final night concert of the State Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra at the Tshaïkovsky Concert Hall.

 

Day 6

Musical Farewells

11:00 Farewell Brunch

The group will meet at 11 a.m. in the lobby of the hotel. We’ll then head to one of our favorite café near the hotel for a final brunch all together. Following that, we will take care of transfers to the station or airport according to the departure times of each member of the group.

 

Time to go ... in music!

End of this incredible marathon of classical music. You will return to your respective countries, harmonics in your ears and a better understanding of the big names of Russian and Soviet classical music.

Immersion in Russia will be delighted to meet you for new thematic trips or great railway adventures even more immersed in Russian culture.

Standard conditions

The price includes

  • Russian visa invitation if needed

  • 3 hours of introduction to the Russian language with a certified language teacher (day 2)

  • A main guide accompanying you during the whole journey

  • All the activities mentioned in the programme

  • All the meals mentioned in the programme

  • Entrance tickets for 5 exceptional classical music concerts

  • Accommodation in 4* hotels

  • All transfers mentioned in the programme, including from/to airport 

  • Excursions with an English-speaking guide


 

The price does not include

  • International flights 

  • Meals not mentioned in the programme

  • Personal insurance

  • Tips and personal expenses

Premium offer

The premium offer includes at least one of these services.

  • All flights (domestic and international)

  • Full visa support (online questionnaire and deposit at the visa center) 

  • Additional days, activities, hotels, destinations

  • Single room option

  • Personalisation of the tour / Individual tour

  • Additional guide speaking your language during the tour 

  • Insurance 

contact.png
contact.png

Booking & Cancellation

1. Regular services

A deposit of 30% (thirty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (70% (seventy percent)) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 30% (thirty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.

2. Premium Services

A deposit of 50% (fifty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (50% (fifty percent) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

 

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 50% (fifty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.