sunny.png
11j/10n -  1990€

Transsibérien & Baikal l'Été

calendar (1).png
Février - Mars
train.png
Transsibérien
russian.png
Voyager avec un professeur de russe
map.png
Moscou - Transsibérien - Irkoutsk - Oulan-Oudé 

Cet incroyable voyage immersif en train vous conduira au cœur de la Sibérie: le majestueux lac Baïkal et ses environs.

Comme toujours avec Immersion en Russie, le temps de ce long voyage sera utilisé pour initier ou améliorer votre connaissance de la langue et de la culture russes. Votre voyage culturel en train vous emmènera dans le «Paris de la Sibérie» - Irkoutsk - avec ses vieilles maisons en bois typiques et son fleuve puissant et mythique: l'Angara. Vous découvrirez ensuite Olkhon - l'île sacrée du lac Baïkal - et ses rituels chamaniques, avant de naviguer vers la partie bouriate avec ses étonnantes plages de sable sauvage et sa capitale multiculturelle Ulan-Ude, où votre voyage se terminera.

Programme

Jour 1 

Le grand départ ! 

Vous commencerez ce voyage dans la tumultueuse ville de Moscou, en rencontrant le soir votre guide et les autres participants dans un bar typiquement russe pour un toast de bienvenue.

Après un toast pour célébrer le début de votre aventure, votre guide vous emmènera à la gare où vous embarquerez dans le légendaire Transsibérien, au départ pour la Sibérie. Vous aurez juste le temps de prendre une tasse de thé au célèbre samovar avant le départ du train. C'est parti!

Jour 2 - 4

Voyage en transsibérien

Vous passerez des journées entières dans le train mystique en traversant cet immense pays d'Ouest en Est et en admirant la beauté unique des paysages sibériens qui se déroulent derrière la fenêtre.

Provodnitsa
Chaque voiture est gérée par un personnage clé, dans la plupart des cas une femme, appelée "provodnitsa". Elle est responsable du maintien de l'ordre dans le train, de la vérification des billets et des passeports et de la remise des draps, et elle est également la personne qui vous réveille 30 minutes avant que vous ayez besoin de descendre du train. Il vaut toujours mieux s'entendre avec eux;)

Cours de russe
Votre professeur de russe donnera des cours de russe tout au long du voyage. Vous serez placé en 1 ou 2 groupes selon votre niveau de russe. Pendant le trajet en train, les leçons sont données quotidiennement et durent 2 heures. Du début à la fin du voyage, vous recevrez environ 18 heures de cours de russe. Pour les tout débutants, l'accent sera mis sur l'apprentissage de l'alphabet cyrilique, l'apprentissage de la lecture des mots et la prononciation de phrases simples et utiles. Pour les niveaux plus avancés, nous nous concentrerons sur la lecture d'articles de presse et la conversation.
Dans la soirée, vous aurez l'occasion de regarder des dessins animés russes et soviétiques, des films qui sont un moyen agréable de se familiariser avec la culture, ainsi que de perfectionner vos compétences linguistiques.

Temps libre
Le transsibérien est également idéal pour faire une pause dans notre vie rapide moderne. Prenez le temps de vous concentrer sur vous-même, de rencontrer les populations locales de tout le pays, de lire, de prendre un verre ou une collation dans la voiture-restaurant, ou simplement de regarder par la fenêtre et de profiter du magnifique paysage russe.

Jour 5

Le Paris de Sibérie

Arrivée à Irkoutsk dans la soirée
Après un long voyage en train, vous quitterez enfin vos voisins de train pour faire vos premiers pas dans la ville d'Irkoutsk. Autrefois appelé le «Paris de la Sibérie», Irkoutsk est l'un des principaux centres historiques et culturels de la Sibérie. Après le dîner, vous vous rendrez bientôt à votre hôtel pour pouvoir enfin prendre une douche et vous coucher assez tôt pour être prêt pour la journée bien remplie qui vous attend.

Rencontre avec le Lac Baïkal

Jour 6

Transfert à l'île d'Olkhon
Aujourd'hui, nous nous dirigerons vers Olkhon, une île mystique située au milieu du lac Baïkal. Nous irons en bus d'Irkoutsk et arriverons au port d'Olkhon. De là, nous traverserons en ferry la "Petite Mer" (le détroit qui sépare l'île du continent), et arriverons au port de Skahurta, sur l'île d'Olkhon.

Khuzhir et le "Shaman Rock"
Nous nous dirigerons ensuite vers Khuzhir, le principal village d'Olkhon. Vous apprécierez la belle nature dans et autour du village, en découvrant le célèbre rocher de Bourkhan, le plus haut lieu de la culture chamanique en Sibérie. 3 km plus loin, vous rencontrerez la "Sarayskiy Bay", une excellente plage de sable. Nous reviendrons à Khuzhir pour la nuit.

Olkhon, la perle du lac

Jour 7

Excursion sur l'île d'Olkhon
Excursion au cap Khoboy, le point le plus septentrional de l'île. Le long de la route, vous aurez l'occasion de voir la beauté des steppes d'Olkhon, des plages de sable, de la taïga et des villages abandonnés. Cette promenade vous permettra également de découvrir les splendeurs de Maloye More («la Petite Mer») et ses petits îlots. Après avoir savouré un délicieux pique-nique en plein air de «shashliki» (shish kebab traditionnel russe), nous visiterons la petite colonie d'Ouzurie, à l'est de l'île.

Jour 8

Tous à bord !

Olkhon vu de la mer
Aujourd'hui, nous naviguerons le long de l'île d'Olkhon par le "Maloye More" (petit voir). Nous doublerons le cap Khoboy et verrons les paysages qui ne sont pas accessibles depuis la côte. C'est une bonne occasion de prendre des photos rares. Ensuite, vous traverserez le lac dans son point le plus profond et le plus large jusqu'au village d'Ust-Barguzin, sur la côte est.

Russe banya
À votre arrivée sur la côte est du Baïkal, vous aurez la chance de découvrir un «banya» traditionnel (bain traditionnel russe).

La Côte Est

Jour 9

Baie de Chivyrkuisky et péninsule de Svyatoy nos
Après le petit déjeuner, nous irons à l'un des plus beaux endroits du lac Baïkal - la baie de Chivyrkuisky et la péninsule de Svyatoy Nos. La baie de Chivyrkuisky est l'une des baies les plus chaudes du lac Baïkal. Le long de sa rive, il y a beaucoup de baies. Dans l'une de ces baies, il y a une source chaude avec une température d'environ + 60 ° C. Une autre vue du lac Baïkal est la péninsule de Svyatoy Nos. Le sommet de la péninsule de Svyatoy Nos atteint une altitude de 1878 m (6160 ft). À cette altitude, il y a un plateau (zone de toundra de haute montagne) d'où vous obtenez une vue imprenable sur l'isthme de Svyatoy Nos, les golfes Chivyrkuysky et Barguzinsky, et l'archipel Ushkany. Il est possible d'atteindre le sommet en suivant un chemin commençant dans le village de Monakhovo.

Jour 10

Oulan-Oudé

Ulan-Ude, la capitale de la Bouriatie.
Après le petit déjeuner, un bus vous emmènera à la capitale de la Bouriatie, Ulan-Ude (285 km, 4h). La Bouriatie est une région de l'Extrême-Orient russe, peuplée de Bouriates-Mongols. La capitale, Ulan-Ude, abrite la cathédrale orthodoxe russe Odigitrievsky et une sculpture géante de Lénine. Autour de la ville, vous verrez des monastères bouddhistes colorés, appelés "Datsan". Le plus grand et le plus important d'entre eux est Ivolginsky Datsan, situé à 23 km de la ville. C'est aussi un centre de formation pour les moines.

Au revoir toast!
Nous vous emmènerons dans l'un de nos bars préférés de la capitale Bouriate pour avoir un dernier toast tous ensemble, en vous remémorant tous les bons moments que nous avons passés ensemble, échanger des contacts et discuter de vos prochains road trip et aventures en Russie ou en Asie centrale!

Disponibilité

20.07.2020 - 30.07.2020

      Début                       Fin

Disponibilité : 10 places

Statut

€1,990

Prix de base par personne

17.08.2020 - 27.08.2020

      Début                       Fin

Disponibilité : 9 places

Statut

€1,990

Prix de base par personne

Conditions

Conditions Standards

Le prix inclut

  • Hébergement dans des hôtels 3 étoiles confortables (chambre double standard) et en famille d'accueil
    Transport tout au long du voyage (voitures, bus et bateau)
    Toutes les activités et excursions mentionnées dans le programme
    Banya
    Un guide-enseignant expérimenté pour vous accompagner pendant toute la durée du voyage, plus un guide local anglophone pour vous accompagner à travers la région du Baïkal.
    18 heures de cours d'initiation à la langue et à la culture russes
    Billets de train (2e classe, appelés «Kupe») depuis Moscou ou Saint-Petersbourg
    Repas: petit-déjeuner les jours 6, 7, 8 9 et 10, déjeuner le jour 9, dîner les jours 5, 6, 7, 8 et 9.
    Bons et assistance visa

  • NOTA BENE: Des changements mineurs sont possibles dans le programme de l'excursion, ou dans la séquence et l'heure des excursions

  • Départ garanti à partir de 4 participants. S'il y a moins de 4 participants dans le groupe, le prix peut être recalculé. Pour les groupes individuels avec 4 participants et plus, il y a des dates de départ ouvertes.

Le prix n'inclut pas

  • Dépenses personnelles 

  • Les vols 

  • L'assurance personnelle

Offre Premium

L'offre Premium comporte au moins l'un des services suivants.  

  • Les vols (nationaux et internationaux) 

  • Le support complet pour le visa (formulaire en ligne, dépôt du dossier au centre de visa)

  • Réservation d'activités, de nuits d'hôtels, de destinations complémentaires

  • Les transferts 

  • L'option chambre individuelle 

  • Privatisation du tour

  • Un guide additionnel qui parle votre langue durant le tour 

  • Assurance

contact.png
 

Réservation

Vous avez deux méthodes pour réserver avec nous

  1. Réservez directement ci-dessous pour sécuriser votre place en choisissant votre date, puis en remplissant vos informations. C'est gratuit, et vous n'avez pas besoin de votre carte de crédit. 

  2. Ou, envoyez nous un message pour plus de dates et de renseignements. 

Réservation & Annulation

1. Services standards

Un acompte de 30% (trente) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (70% (Soixante-dix)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 30% (trente) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services. 

2. Services premiums

Un acompte de 50% (cinquante) sera demandé afin de confirmer la commande de services. L'autre partie du paiement (50% (cinquante)) doit être payée 1 (un) mois avant le début de la fourniture des services.  

 

Conditions d'annulation

Si l'annulation des services ou de l'un des services a lieu :

1) Plus de 30 (trente) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, alors les frais d'annulation sont de 100€ (cent euros) par personne. Si les frais applicables et/ou les charges (incluant, mais pas limité aux frais bancaires, systèmes de paiement, etc.) sont plus élevés que 100€ (cent euros) par personne, alors le montant nécessaire est payé par le client,

2) Entre 30 (trente) jours et 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services - 50% (cinquante) du prix total des services,

3) En moins de 7 (sept) jours avant le début de la fourniture des services, les frais d'annulation sont de 100% (cent) du prix total des services. 

Vous serez intéressé par

screen_3x.jpg

Far North

November - March

Searching for Northern Lights on the shore of the Arctic Ocean. Travel with a teacher on the Russian train.

From:

$1,090

screen (31).jpg

Crossing

February - March

Depart from Moscow to reach Baikal on Trans-Siberian and trek across the lake. 

From

$1,970

screen.jpg

Transsiberian

May - September

Learn Russian while traveling on the Trans-Siberian railway to Vladivostok for a 14 days trip.

From:

$1,710

sunny.png
11d/10n - $2,190

Summer Trans-Siberian & Baikal

calendar (1).png
May - September
train.png
Trans-Siberian Railway
russian.png
Your guide is also a Russian teacher
map.png
Moscow - Trans-Siberian - Irkustk - Ulan-Ude 

This incredible immersive rail trip will conduct you to the heart of Siberia : the majestic Baikal Lake and its surroundings. 

 

As always with  Immersion in Russia, the time of this long journey will be used to initiate or improve your knowledge of the Russian language and culture. Your cultural rail trip will take you to the “Paris of Siberia” - Irkutsk - with its typical old wooden houses and its powerful and mythic river: the  Angara. You will then discover Olkhon - the sacred island of Lake Baïkal - and its shamanic rituals, before sailing to the Buryat part with its astonished wild sand beaches and its multicultural capital Ulan-Ude, where your trip will end.

Program

Day 1

Departure!

You will begin this trip in the tumultuous city of Moscow, meeting in the evening with your guide and the other participants in a typical Russian bar for a welcoming toast. 

 

After a toast to celebrate the beginning of your adventure, your guide will take you to the train station where you will embark in the legendary Transsiberian, departing for Siberia. You will just have  the time get a cup of tea at the famous samovar before the train sets off. Поехали !

Day 2 - 4

Trans-Siberian Trip

You will spend whole days in the mystic train while crossing this immense country from West to East and admiring the unique beauty of the Siberian landscapes unfolding behind the window.  

 

Provodnitsa

Each carriage is managed by a key figure, in most cases a woman, called "provodnitsa". She is responsible for maintaining the order on the train, checking tickets and passports, and handing out bed sheets, and she is also the person that wakes you up 30 minutes before you need to get off the train. It’s always better to get along well with them ;) 

 

Russian Classes

Your Russian teacher will give Russian language lessons throughout the trip. You will be placed into 1 or 2 groups according to your level of Russian. During the train journey, the lessons are given daily and last 2 hours. From the beginning to the end of the trip, you will receive around 18 hours of Russian language lessons. For the very beginners the focus will be made on learning the cyrilic alphabet, training words’ reading and pronunciation of simple and useful sentences. For the more advanced levels, we will focus on the reading of press articles and the conversation. 

In the evening you will have the occasion to watch Russian and Soviet cartoons, films which are a pleasant way to get acquainted with the culture, as well as perfectionning your language skills. 

 

Free Time

The Trans-siberian is also ideal to make a break in our modern fast life. Take the time to focus on yourself, to meet local peoples from all over the country, to read, have a drink or snack in the restaurant car, or just gaze outside your window and enjoy the beautiful Russian landscape.

Day 5

The Paris of Siberia

Arrival in Irkutsk in the evening

After a long train journey you’ll finally leave your train neighbours to make your first steps in the city of Irkutsk. Once called the “Paris of Siberia”, Irkutsk is one of the main historical and cultural centers of Siberia. After dinner you will soon head to your hotel so you can finally get a shower and go to bed soon enough to be ready for the very busy day ahead. 

Meeting Baikal Lake

Day 6

Transfer to Olkhon Island

Today we will head to Olkhon, a mystic island located in the middle of Lake Baikal. We will go by bus from Irkutsk and get to the port of Olkhon. From there, we will cross by ferry  the "Little Sea" (the strait that separates the island from the mainland), and arrive at the port of Skahurta, on Olkhon island.

 

Khuzhir & the "Shaman Rock"

We will then head to Khuzhir, the main village of Olkhon. You will enjoy the beautiful nature in and around the village, discovering the famous Bourkhan Rock, the highest place of Shamanic culture in Siberia. 3 km further you will come across the "Sarayskiy Bay", an excellent sandy beach. We will come back to Khuzhir for the night.

Olkhon - the pearl of the Lake Baikal

Day 7

Excursion on Olkhon island

Excursion to Khoboy Cape, the northernmost point of the island. Along the drive, you will have the occasion to see the beauty of Olkhon steppes, sand beaches, taiga, and abandoned villages. This drive will also allow you to discover the splendours of Maloye More (“the Little Sea”) and its small islets. After having enjoyed a delicious open air picnic of “shashliki” (traditional Russian shish kebab), we will visit the small settlement of Uzury, in the east of the island.

Day 8

On board

Olkhon from the see

Today we will navigate along the Olkhon island by the "Maloye More" (small see). We will double the cape Khoboy and see the landscapes that aren't accessible from onshore. It's a good opportunity to take rare photos. Then you will cross the lake in its deepest and widest point till the village of Ust-Barguzin, on the east coast. 

 

Russian banya

Upon arrival on the Eas t coast of the Baikal, you will have the chance to experience a traditional “banya” (Russian traditional bath).

Baikal East coast

Day 9

Chivyrkuisky Bay and the Svyatoy Nos peninsula 

After breakfast, we will go to one of the most beautiful places on Lake Baikal - the Chivyrkuisky Bay and the Svyatoy Nos peninsula. The Chivyrkuisky Bay is one of the warmest bays of the lake Baikal. Along its shore there are a lot of bays. In one of these bays there is a hot spring with the temperature about +60°C. Another sight of lake Baikal is the Svyatoy Nos peninsula. The summit of Svyatoy Nos peninsula reaches an altitude of 1878 m (6160 ft). At this altitude there is a tableland (zone of high-mountain tundra) from where you get a staggering view of isthmus of Svyatoy Nos, Chivyrkuysky and Barguzinsky Gulfs, and the Ushkany archipelago. It’s possible to reach the top by following a path beginning in Monakhovo village.

Day 10

Ulan-Ude

Ulan-Ude, the capital of Buryatia. 

After breakfast, a bus will take you to the capital of Buryatia, Ulan-Ude (285 km, 4h). Buryatia is a region of the Russian Far East, populated by Buryat-Mongols. The capital, Ulan-Ude, is home to Russian Orthodox Odigitrievsky Cathedral and a giant Lenin sculpture. Around the city, you will see colorful Buddhist monasteries, called "Datsan". The biggest and most important of them is Ivolginsky Datsan, located 23km from the city. It is also a training center for monks.

 

Farewell toast !

We will take you to one of our favorite bars of the Buryat capital to have a last toast all together, remembering all the good moments we had together, exchange contacts and discuss your next road trips and adventures in Russia or Central Asia !

Availability

20.07.2020 - 30.07.2020

     Begin                          End

Availability: 9 spaces left

Status

$2,190

Standard price per person

17.08.2020 - 27.08.2020

     Begin                          End

Availability: 10 spaces left

Status

$2,190

Standard price per person

Conditions

Standard Conditions

​The price includes

  • Accommodation in comfortable 3 stars hotels (standard double room) and with host families

  • Transportation throughout the trip  (cars, bus and boat)

  • All the activities and excursions mentioned in the programme

  • Banya

  • An experienced teacher-guide to accompany you for the duration of the trip, plus a local English-speaking guide to accompany you through the Baikal region. 

  • 18 hours of initiation courses to the Russian language and culture

  • Train tickets (2nd class, called “Kupe”) from Moscow or Saint-Petersbourg

  • Meals : Breakfast days 6, 7, 8 9 & 10, lunch on day 9, dinner on days 5, 6, 7, 8 & 9. 

  • Vouchers & visa support

NOTA BENE : Minor changes are possible in the program of the excursion tour, or in the sequence and time of the excursions

Guaranteed departure from 4 participants. If there are less then 4 participants in the group, the price can be recalculated. For individual groups with 4 participants and more, there are open departure dates. 

The price does not include

  • Meals which are not mentioned in the program

  • Tips and personal expenses

  • Flights

  • Personal insurance

Premium Offer

The premium offer includes at least one of these services.

  • All flights (domestic and international)

  • Full visa support (online questionnaire and deposit at the visa center) 

  • All transfers from/to airports, hotels, railway station, etc.

  • Additional days, activities, hotels, destinations

  • Single room option

  • Personnalisation of the tour / Individual tour

  • Additional guide speaking your language during the tour 

  • Insurance 

contact.png
 

Booking

You have two options to book a tour​ with us

  1. Book directly below by choosing your date to secure your spot, then fill in your information. It is completely free, no credit card required.

  2. Or send us a message for more information and more dates.

Booking & Cancellation

1. Regular services

A deposit of 30% (thirty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (70% (seventy percent)) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 30% (thirty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.

2. Premium Services

A deposit of 50% (fifty percent) will be required to confirm your order of any Service. Another part of the payment (50% (fifty percent) shall be paid 1 (one) month before the start of provision of any of the Services.

 

Terms of Cancellation

If cancellation of the ordered Services or any of the ordered Services occurs:

1) more than 30 (thirty) days before the start of provision of the Services, then the cancellation fee is €100 (one hundred euros) per person. If any of the applicable fees and/or charges (including, but not limited to banking, payment systems’, etc.) are higher than €100 (one hundred euros) per person, then the necessary amount is paid by a customer,

2) between 30 (thirty) days and 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services – 50% (fifty percent) of the total price of the Services,

3) in less than 7 (seven) days before the start of provision of the Services, the cancellation fee is 100% (one hundred percent) of the total price for the Services.

You might be interested by

screen_3x.jpg

Far North

November - March

Searching for Northern Lights on the shore of the Arctic Ocean. Travel with a teacher on the Russian train.

From:

$1,090

screen (31).jpg

Crossing

February - March

Depart from Moscow to reach Baikal on Trans-Siberian and trek across the lake. 

From

$1,970

screen.jpg

Transsiberian

May - September

Learn Russian while traveling on the Trans-Siberian railway to Vladivostok for a 14 days trip.

From:

$1,710